©2019 by Career Bodh Shikshan Prashikshan Sansthan. Proudly created with Wix.com


DOEACC O Level certification is one-year duration certification programme recognised by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. Offered by DOEACC Scheme, the certification is equivalent to a foundation level courses in Computer Applications. The qualifying exam to obtain a DOEACC O Level certification is organized by Computer Society of India (CSI) and under the Department of Electronics Accreditation of Computer Courses (DOEACC). Candidates who possess a DOEACC O Level certification are eligible for the employment opportunities under Central Government

Candidates can acquire a DOEACC O Level certification by simply undergoing the course, completing assignments and passing the qualifying examination. Working professionals can also appear in this examination directly, provided they possess the requisite educational qualification.

DOEACC 'O' level certification is also one of the criteria of eligibility for registration in employment exchanges for job assistance.

Name: DOEACC O Level (Foundation course in Computer Application)

Eligibility: 10+2 passed or ITI Certificate passed (one year after class 10)

Duration: 1 year (Semester System)

Certificate Awarding Body: NIELIT (formerly DOEACC Society) Academic Curriculum of DOEACC O Level DOEACC O Level Course is a foundation course of DOEACC Society in the field of information Technology. The duration of the course is 1 year (2 semesters of 6 months each). The next level IT course of DOEACC Society is DOEACC A Level which is equivalent to advance diploma course in Computer Application. The Course starts in the month of January and July every year.

Objective: The Objective of the course is to prepare candidates for DOEACC examination by imparting required knowledge and skill.

 Recognition: Recognition has been given by the Government of India to DEACC O Level examination educated by the DOEACC Society as equivalent to Foundation Course in IT for the purpose of employment to the posts and services under Central Government.

 Eligibility: 10+2 passed or ITI Certificate passed (one year after class 10) Intake: 20 seats for each session Selection

 Procedure: Selection of Candidate is purely through an entrance test conducted by Institute. If the number of applicants is less, entrance test is not held.


First Semester

M1-R5 Information Technology Tools and Network Basics

M2-R5 Web Designing & Publishing

Second Semester

M3-R5 Programming and Problem Solving through Python

M4-R5 Internet of Things and its Applications

Project PR-1 Practical based on the theory papers of the syllabus PJ Project Work Project Work: Project on the DOEACC Scheme are an integral part of the curriculum to quality for a certificate.


There are a number of examination centers all over India. The list of exam centers will be available while collecting exam form. Student can choose one of the exam centres according to their convenience.

Practical Examination: There is one Practical paper of O Level Course. Appeared or appearing all the theory papers are the necessary condition for the practical examination.

Result of Examination: Result of O level examination is published normally after 2 months of completion of the exam. The mark scored in practical paper is not counted for calculating overall grade of the exam but, clearing practical paper is the necessary criteria for awarding the certificate.

O Level Project Guidelines For Direct Student

O Level New Syllabus Details

Information Technology Tools
Web Designing and Publishing
Programming and Problem Solving Through Python Language
Internet of Things and its Applications